Notice of public hearing Sustainability of energy supply and resources in NSW Monday 24 August 2020

Please note that due to COVID-19, there is no public access. The hearing can be viewed on the Parliament's live <u>webstream</u>.

Time	Organisation	Witnesses	Method of appearance
9.30am	Department of Planning, Industry and Environment (sub 244)	Mr Cameron O'Reilly Executive Director, Energy Reform & Investment Energy, Climate Change and Sustainability Mr James Hay	Both in person
		Deputy Secretary Energy, Climate Change and Sustainability	
10.15am	Department of Regional NSW	Mr Michael Wright Deputy Secretary Mining, Exploration and Geoscience	Mr Wright in person, Mr Hanger via videoconference
		Mr Chris Hanger Deputy Secretary Public Works Advisory and Regional Development	
11am		Break	
11.15am	Clean Energy Council (sub 253)	Ms Anna Freeman Director Energy Generation	Videoconference
11.45am	Public Interest Advocacy Centre (subs 152, 152a)	Mr Craig Memery Leader, Energy and Water Consumers' Advocacy Program Mr Douglas McCloskey Policy Officer, Energy and Water Consumers' Advocacy Program	Both in person
12.15pm		Break	
1.15pm	Beyond Zero Emissions (sub 184)	Mr Michael Lord Head of Research Dr John Shiel Lead Volunteer Researcher Heavy Industry, Hunter Diversification Project	Videoconference
	Institute for Sustainable Futures (sub 222)	Dr Chris Briggs Research Principal Institute for Sustainable Futures, University of Technology Sydney	Videoconference
	Energy Estate (sub 240)	Mr Simon Corbell Chief Advisor	Videoconference
2.15pm	Gas Energy Australia (sub 113)	Mr John Griffiths Chief Executive Officer	Videoconference

Time	Organisation	Witnesses	Method of appearance
	Australian Gas Infrastructure Group (sub 125)	Mr Ben Wilson Chief Executive Officer	Videoconference
	Jemena (sub 143)	Ms Jennifer Purdie Executive General Manager, Gas Distribution	Videoconference
3.15pm			
3.30pm	Transgrid (sub 158)	Mr Seán McGoldrick Executive Manager, Major Projects	In person
	Essential Energy (sub 142)	Ms Natalie Lindsay Head of Regulatory Affairs	Videoconference
	Delta Electricity (sub 174)	Mr Greg Everett Managing Director, Delta Electricity Mr Anthony Callan Executive Manager Marketing, Delta Electricity	Both in person
4.30pm			