Notice of Public Hearing Inquiry into reducing trauma on local roads in NSW

Friday 7 August 2020 – Jubilee Room, Parliament House, and by videoconference

Time	Witness	Position	Organisation	Appearance		
9.00am	Mr Mick Savage	Technical Resources Manager	Institute of Public Works Engineering Australasia (NSW)	Webex		
	Mr Arjan Rensen	Roads and Transport Directorate Manager				
9.45am	Mr David McTiernan	NSW State Technical Leader, National Leader Transport Safety	Australian Road Research Board	Webex		
	Mr Alan Hay	NSW State Technical Leader				
10.30am	Break					
11:00am	Ms Fiona Frost	Road Safety Officer	Blacktown City Council	Webex		
	Mr Richard Campbell	Manager, Access and Transport Management				
11.30am	Mr Sal Petroccitto	Chief Executive Officer	National Heavy Vehicle Regulator	Webex		
12.15pm	Lunch					
1.15pm	Mr Phillip Devon	Manager, Transport Network	Northern Beaches Council	Webex		
	Ms Robynann Dixon	Road Safety Officer				
	Mr Craig Sawyer	Executive Manager, Transport and Civil Infrastructure				
1.45pm	Mr Jason Antony	Vice-Chairman	Motorcycle Council of NSW	Webex		
	Mr Brian Wood	Secretary				
2.30pm	Break					

Time	Witness	Position	Organisation	Appearance
2.45pm	Mr Dan Kneipp	Chief Executive Officer	Amy Cillott	Webex
	Dr Marilyn Johnson	Research and Policy Manager	Amy Gillett Foundation	
		Senior Researcher	Monash University, Institute of Transport Studies	
	Ms Bastien Wallace	General Manager of Public Affairs	Bicycle NSW	In person
3.30pm	Ms Jenny Bennett	Executive Officer	Central NSW Joint Organisation	Webex
	Mr Ben Howard	Acting Chair, Transport Technical Committee		
		Director, Works and Services	Parkes Shire Council	
4.15pm	Finish			

For further information please contact Ben Foxe, Committee Manager on (02) 9230 2412.