## Notice of Public Hearing

## **PROFESSIONAL ENGINEERS REGISTRATION BILL 2019**

## 20 February 2020

## Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION
10:00 AM	Cr Linda Scott	President, Local Government NSW
10:30 AM	Mr David Chandler	Building Commissioner
11:00 AM	Morning Tea	
11:15 AM	Mr Mark Morey	Secretary, Unions NSW
	Ms Ellen Leverington	Legal/Industrial Officer, Unions NSW
	Mr Daniel Papps	Manager of Industrial, Rules, Governance and Compliance, United Services Union
12:00 PM	Mr Peter Rosier	Member of Property Law Committee, Law Society of NSW
12:30 PM	Lunch	
01:30 PM	Mr Will Barton	Board Director, Institute of Public Works Engineering Australasia NSW Division
	Ms Francine Binns	Chief Executive Officer, Institute of Public Works Engineering Australasia NSW Division
	Professor Elizabeth Taylor	Deputy Chair, International Engineering Alliance Governing Group, Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering - NSW Division
	Professor Robin King	Hon. Sec. ATSW NSW Division, Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering - NSW Division
	Mr Ashley Brinson	Executive Director, The Warren Centre for Advanced Engineering
	Mr Peter Johnson	Fellow, The Warren Centre for Advanced Engineering

02:30 PM	Afternoon Tea	
02:45 PM	Mr Chris Knierim	Chief Executive Officer, Building Designers Association of Australia
	Mr Ian Bassett	Director of Policy and Professional Development, Building Designers Association of Australia
	Ms Kathlyn Loseby	President, NSW Chapter, Australian Institute of Architects
	Ms Kate Concannon	NSW State Manager, Australian Institute of Architects
03:30 PM	Ms Rita Mallia	State President, Construction Forestry Mining and Energy Union (NSW Branch)
04:00 PM	Finish	