Notice of Public Hearing

SYDNEY'S NIGHT TIME ECONOMY

5 August 2019

Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

Тіме	WITNESS	Position and Organisation
09:30 AM	Mr Michael Rose	Chairman, The Committee for Sydney
10:15 AM	Clr Clover Moore	Lord Mayor, City of Sydney Council
	Ms Libby Harris	Night Time City Manager, City of Sydney Council
	Mr Ben Pechey	Executive Manager, Strategic Planning & Urban Design, City of Sydney Council
	Mr Andrew Thomas	Executive Manager Strategic Planning and Urban Design, City of Sydney Council
	Ms Lisa Colley	Manager Cultural Strategy, City of Sydney Council
11:15 AM	Morning Tea	
11:30 AM	Ms Katherine O'Regan	Executive Director, Sydney Business Chamber
	Mr Russell Zimmerman	Executive Director, Australian Retailers Association
	Mr Yale Stephens	Head of Public Affairs and Brand, Australian Retailers Association
12:15 PM	Professor Sally Cripps	Director, Centre for Translational Data Science, University of Sydney
	Dr Rohan Miller	The University of Sydney Business School
	Dr Phillip Wadds	Senior Lecturer in Criminology, University of NSW
01:00 PM		Lunch

02:00 PM	Mr Darcy Byrne	Mayor, Inner West Council
	Clr Craig Chung	Councillor, City of Sydney Council
	Ms Stella Agagiotis	Co-ordinator Strategic Planning, Randwick City Council
	Clr Christine Forster	Councillor, City of Sydney Council
02:45 PM	Ms Emily Collins	Managing Director, MusicNSW
	Mr Nathan Farrell	Director, Nathan Farrell Entertainment
	Ms Jane Slingo	Director, Electronic Music Conference & Artist Manager, MusicNSW
03:15 PM	Mr Dean Ormston	Chief Executive Officer, APRA AMCOS
	Mr Josh Pyke	Artist, APRA AMCOS
	Mr Tim Levinson	Artist, APRA AMCOS
	Ms Chloe Papandrea	Artist, APRA AMCOS
	Mr Jonathan Zwartz	Artist, APRA AMCOS
	Ms Jenny Morris MNZM OAM	Chair, APRA AMCOS
03:45 PM	Afternoon Tea	
04:00 PM	Mr Claude Bereny	Director, Business Owner & Property Owner, The Beauchamp Hotel
	Mr Mark Gerber	CEO and Licensee, Oxford Art Factory
	Mr Sam Coffey	Owner, Three Cheers Training
	Mr Peter Xuereb	General Manager, ARQ Sydney
04:45 PM	Mr Paul Waterson	Chief Executive Officer, Australian Venue Company
	Mr Karl Schlothauer	President, Independent Bars Association of NSW
05:30 PM		Finish