

Notice of Public Hearing

INQUIRY INTO PREFERENCE COUNTING IN LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS IN NSW

Monday, 9 October 2017 Jubilee Room

Time	Witness and position	Organisation
10.00	Mr Ben Raue	
10.45	Dr Vanessa Teague Senior Lecturer	Department of Computing and Information Services, University of Melbourne
11.30	Break	
11.45	Mr Duke Ellis Technical Manager	Australian Election Company
12.30	Mr Antony Green	
1.15	Lunch	
2.00	Ms Donna Rygate Chief Executive Shaun McBride Senior Strategy Manager	Local Government NSW
2.45	Mr John Schmidt Electoral Commissioner Mr John Cant Executive Director Information Systems Mr Simon Kwok Executive Director Elections Mr Greg Copson Election Operation Manager	NSW Electoral Commission
3.30	Finish	

For further information please contact Leon Last, Committee Manager, on (02) 9230 3051.