

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE TRANSPORTATION AND STORAGE OF NUCLEAR WASTE

Inquiry into the Transportation and Storage of Nuclear Waste

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE

Friday, 19 September 2003, 9:30am to 3:45pm Jubilee Room, Parliament House

Time	Organisation	Witnesses
9.30 am – 10:30	Greenpeace	Mr James Courtney
am		Nuclear Campaigner
10:30 am –	State Emergency Management	Mr Brian William (Hollie) Howard
11:30 am	Committee	Chairman
	NSW Fire Brigades	Mr Jim Hamilton
		Chief Superintendent
	11:30 am – 11:45 am -	- Morning Tea
11:45 am –	Blacktown City Council	CIr Alan Pendleton
12:15 pm		Mayor
·		
	Fairfield City Council	Mr Edward Saulig, Project Officer
		City Outcomes
	Holroyd Council	Clr Malcolm Tulloch
		Mayor
	Liverpool City Council	Clr Cecilia Anthony
		Liz Jeremy
		Manager, Natural Environment
12.15 pm –	Medical Association for Prevention of	Dr Bill Williams, Vice-President, MAPW, and
12:45 pm	War (MAPW)	community representative on ARPANSA's
		Radiation Health Committee
12.45 pm — 1:30 pm - Lunch		
1:30 pm – 2:30	Australian Conservation Foundation	Mr David Noonan
pm		Campaign Officer
2:30 pm – 3:00	Police Association of NSW	Mr Greg Black
pm		Asst. Secretary
		Mu Dala Mauran
		Mr Bob Morgan Organiser
	3:00 pm - 3:15 pm - 1	
3:15 pm – 3:45	5.50 p.m 5.10 pm	Dr Ian Holland
pm		