

Notice of Public Hearing

Efficiency and Effectiveness of the Audit Office of NSW

Friday 21 June 2013

Waratah Room

| Time | Witness | Position | Organisation |
|----------------------|-----------------------|---|---|
| 10:30 - 11:15 | Mr Peter Achterstraat | Auditor-General | |
| | Mr Tony Whitfield | Deputy Auditor- General | NSW Audit Office |
| | Mr Rob Mathie | Assistant Auditor-General | |
| 11:15 – 11:30 | Break | | |
| 11:30 – 12:15 | Mr Grahame Gibbs | Manager, Investigations and Performance | Division of Local Government |
| 12:15 -1:00 | Mr Philip Gaetjens | Secretary | |
| | Mr Mark Ronsisvalle | Deputy Secretary | NSW Treasury |
| | Mr Mark Pellowe | Senior Director | |
| 1:00 - 1:30 | Lunch | | |
| 1:30 – 2:15 | Mr Tony Hall | Financial Controller | The University of Newcastle |
| 2:15 - 3:00 | Mr Russell Coleman | Audit Principal | Australian National Audit Office |
| (via teleconference) | Dr Tom Ioannou | Group Executive Director | |
| 3:00 - 3:15 | Break | | |
| 3:15 – 4:00 | Ms Alison Peters | Director | Council of Social Service of New South |
| | Ms Amanda Smithers | Senior Policy Officer | Wales |
| 4:00 - 4:45 | Mr Shaun McBride | Acting Director, Policy Division | Local Government NSW |
| | Finish | | |

For further information please contact Rachel Simpson on 9230 2031