

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE TRANSPORTATION AND STORAGE OF NUCLEAR WASTE

Inquiry into the Transportation and Storage of Nuclear Waste

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE

Tuesday, 7 October 2003, 11:45 am to 4:00 pm Oxley Room, Dubbo Civic Centre Darling Street, Dubbo NSW 2830

Time	Organisation	Witnesses
11.45 am – 12.30 pm	Broken Hill City Council	Councillor Fran McKinnon
		Mr Peter Oldsen, Manager of Environmental Services
	Dubbo City Council	Councillor Greg Matthews Mayor, Dubbo City Council
	Orange City Council	Mr Steven Sykes Director, Enterprise Services
12.30 pm – 1.15 pm	Broken Hill Nuclear Action Community Group	Mr Craig Wood
		Ms Barbara Webster
1.15 – 2.00 pm Lunch		
2.00 pm – 3.00 pm	Friends of the Earth	Dr Jim Green
3.00 pm – 4.00 pm	Commonwealth Dept Education Science and Training	Dr Caroline Perkins, Director Radioactive Waste Management Section
		Dr Keith Lokan Scientific Adviser, National Repository Project