

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

Inquiry into Driver Education, Training and Road Safety Monday 22 May 2017 McKell Room, Parliament House

Time	Witness	Position	Organisation
9:00am	Professor Jack Beetson	Executive Director	Literacy for Life Foundation
	Ms Nadine Miles	Chief Legal Officer	Aboriginal Legal Service
	Ms Jenny Lovric	Indigenous Issues Committee	The Law Society of New South Wales
	Mrs Tracy Howe	Chief Executive Officer	NSW Council of Social Service
9:45am	Professor Rebecca Ivers	Director, Injury Division	The George Institute for Global Health
	Dr Lisa Keay	Deputy Director, Injury Division	The George Institute for Global Health
10:30am	Associate Professor Teresa Senserrick	Associate Professor	Transport and Road Safety (TARS) Research
	Dr Soufiane Boufous	Senior Research Fellow	Transport and Road Safety (TARS) Research
11:15am		Break	
11:30am	Mr Anthony Cope	President	NSW Driver Trainers Association
	Mr Mick Humphries	General Manager	Australia Driver Trainers Association
12:15pm	Mr Harold Scruby	Chief Executive Officer	Pedestrian Council of Australia
1:00pm		Break	



1:45pm	Ms Jenny Davidson	State Coordinator – Driver Education Programs	Police Citizens Youth Club
	Mr Justin Hayes	General Manager – Programs & Activities	Police Citizens Youth Club
	Mrs Erin Vassallo	Chief Executive Officer	Blue Datto Foundation Ltd
	Mr Graham Spencer	Chair of Program Advisory Board	Blue Datto Foundation Ltd
2:30pm	Mr Terry Birss	Chief Executive Officer	Road Safety Education Limited
	Ms Brooke O'Donnell	General Manager	Road Safety Education Limited
	Mr Russell White	Chief Executive Officer	Australian Road Safety Foundation
3:15		Break	
3:30pm	Mr Karl Sullivan	General Manager Policy, Risk and Disaster Planning	Insurance Council of Australia
3:30pm	Mr Karl Sullivan Mrs Naomi Graham	-	Insurance Council of Australia Insurance Australia Group
3:30pm		Disaster Planning Manager Public Policy and	
3:30pm 4:15pm	Mrs Naomi Graham	Disaster Planning Manager Public Policy and Industry Affairs	Insurance Australia Group
	Mrs Naomi Graham Mr Robert McDonald	Disaster Planning Manager Public Policy and Industry Affairs Director of Research Initiatives Chair of the Research and Policy	Insurance Australia Group Insurance Australia Group
	Mrs Naomi Graham Mr Robert McDonald Mr Rod Katz	Disaster Planning Manager Public Policy and Industry Affairs Director of Research Initiatives Chair of the Research and Policy Committee	Insurance Australia Group Insurance Australia Group Amy Gillett Foundation

For further information please contact David Hale on 9230 3095.