

## NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

## Inquiry into 2008 local government elections Wednesday 26 August 2009

<u>Jubilee Room</u> <u>Parliament House, Sydney</u>

Time	Witness	Position	Organisation
10.00am	Mr Colin Barry	Electoral Commissioner/Chair Election Funding Authority	
	Mr Trevor Follett	Director, Finance and Administration	NSW Electoral Commission
	Mr Brian DeCelis	Director, Funding and Disclosures	
	Dr Liz Coombs	Leader, Performance Reporting Team	
11.00am	Morning tea		
11.15am	ROUNDTABLE: Regional Returning Officer Model		
	Mr Paul Anderson	General Manager	Eurobodalla Shire Council
	Mr Les Fin	Director, Corporate Services	Parkes Shire Council
	Cr Nic Carmody	Mayor	Yass Valley Council
12.00	Mr Peter Bascomb	General Manager	Palerang Council
12.30pm	Lunch		
1.30pm	ROUNDTABLE: RAMROC and member councils		
	Mr Ray Stubbs	Executive Officer	Riverina and Murray Regional Organisation of Councils (RAMROC)
	Ms Judy Charlton	Director, Corporate Services	Albury City Council
	Mr Rowan Perkins	General Manager	Berrigan Shire Council
	Mr Peter Brooks	General Manager	Griffith City Council
2.30pm	Cr Gareth Ward	Deputy Mayor	Shoalhaven City Council
3.00pm	Afternoon Tea		

3.15pm	ROUNDTABLE: Polling locations and pre-poll voting centres			
	Mr Warren Park	Senior Manager, Administration	Hurstville City Council	
	Mr Graeme Wilson	Corporate Compliance Coordinator	Lismore City Council	
	Ms Elizabeth Wall	Manager of Council Business	City of Sydney Council	
4.00pm	Mr Paul Tracey			
4.30pm	ROUNDTABLE: Returning Officers – accommodation and other issues			
	Ms Petra Tinker	Manager, Governance and Customer Service	Fairfield City Council	
	Mr Peter Gesling	General Manager	Port Stephens Council	
	Cr James Treloar	Mayor	Tamworth Regional Council	
5.15pm	Finish			

For further information please contact Jasen Burgess on 9230 3439.