

Parliament of New South Wales

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON BUSHFIRES

NOTICE OF HEARING

2 May 2002, 9:00am

Waratah Room, Parliament House

PUBLIC HEARING	
9:00 am	NSW Rural Fire Service Mr Phil Koperberg, Commissioner
10:00 am	National Parks and Wildlife Service Mr Brian Gilligan, Director-General Mr Robert Conroy,Executive Director, Central Mr Ross Bradstock,Principal Research Scientist
11:00 am	MORNING TEA
11:15 am	Australian Property Institute Mr John Sheehan, President Ms Gail Sanders, Ececutive Officer
12:00 noon	Australian Building Codes Board Mr Ivan Donaldson, Executive Director
12:45 pm	LUNCH
1:30 pm	New South Wales Farmers Association Mr Alan Brown,Executive Councillor Mr Barnie O'Sullivan,Manager, Government Relations
2:30 pm	Environmental Protection Authority Mr Joe Woodward, Assistant Director-General, Operations
3:15 pm	AFTERNOON TEA
3:30 pm	Private Citizens Mr J & Mrs E Barber
4:15 pm	Sydney Catchment Authority Mr Graeme Head, Chief Executive Officer
5:00 pm	CLOSE