

PROTECTION OF PUBLIC SECTOR WHISTLEBLOWER EMPLOYEES

TERMS OF REFERENCE

That the Committee on the Independent Commission Against Corruption, which is a joint statutory committee, inquire into and report on the effectiveness of current laws, practices and procedures in protecting whistleblower employees who make allegations against government officials and members of Parliament.

Legislative Assembly Votes and Proceedings, No 79, Thursday 26 June 2008, item 22 *Legislative Council Minutes*, No 62, Thursday 26 June 2008, item 37

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Mr Frank Terenzini MP *(Chair)* Mr Paul Pearce MP *(Deputy Chair)* The Hon Diane Beamer MP Mr Ninos Khoshaba MP Mr Gerard Martin MP Mr Jonathan O'Dea MP Mr Rob Stokes MP Mr Greg Smith SC MP The Hon Greg Donnelly MLC Reverend the Hon Fred Nile MLC The Hon Trevor Khan MLC (Australian Labor Party) (Liberal Party) (Liberal Party) (Liberal Party) (Australian Labor Party) (Christian Democratic Party) (The Nationals)