

MINUTES OF MEETING NO 37

1.00pm, Tuesday 9 May 2017 Room 814 – 815

Members present

Mr Johnsen (Chair), Mr Evans, Mr Aplin, Ms Gibbons, Mr Mehan, Mr Moselmane, Mr Pearce and Mr Shoebridge.

Staff present

Catherine Watson, Jason Arditi, Emma Matthews, Caroline Hopley, Ze Nan Ma and Mohini Mehta.

1. Confirmation of minutes

Resolved, on the motion of Mr Aplin: That the minutes of the meeting of 2 May 2017 be confirmed and tabled, and that appropriate minute extracts of this meeting be published on the Committee's webpage.

2. Consideration of Bills with comment

• Civil Liability (Third Party Claims Against Insurers) Bill 2017

Resolved on the motion of Mr Evans: That the Committee adopts the draft report of the Civil Liability (Third Party Claims Against Insurers) Bill 2017

• Crown Land Legislation Amendment Bill 2017

Resolved on the motion of Mr Pearce: That the Committee adopts the draft report of the Crown Land Legislation Amendment Bill 2017

• Statute Law (Miscellaneous Provisions) Bill 2017

Resolved on the motion of Mr Aplin: That the Committee adopts the draft report of the Statute Law (Miscellaneous Provisions) Bill 2017

Transport Administration Amendment (Closure of Railway Line Between Rosewood and Tumbarumba) Bill 2017

Resolved on the motion of Ms Gibbons: That the Committee adopts the draft report of the *Transport Administration Amendment (Closure of Railway Line Between Rosewood and Tumbarumba) Bill 2017*

3. Legislation Review Digest

Resolved on the motion of Mr Aplin: That the Committee adopts the Legislation Review Digest No. 36 and that it be signed by the Chair and presented to the House.

4. Other business

The meeting adjourned at 1:05 pm until 1.00pm on Tuesday, 23 May 2017 in room 814-15.	
Chair	Committee Manager