

Minutes of Proceedings of the Legislation Review Committee (No. 42)

1:32 PM, Tuesday 20 August 2013 Room 1254 Parliament House

Members Present

Mr Bromhead (Chair), Mr Edwards, Mr Flowers, Mr Moselmane, Dr Phelps and Mr Shoebridge.

Staff Present

Jason Arditi, Rachel Simpson, Jessica Falvey, Mohini Mehta and Elspeth Dyer.

1. Apologies

Dr Lee and Ms Mihailuk.

2. Confirmation of Minutes

Resolved, on the motion of Mr Edwards, seconded Mr Flowers:

"That the minutes of the meeting held on 13 August 2013 be confirmed and tabled, and that appropriate minute extracts of this meeting be published on the Committee's webpage."

3. Consideration of Bills without comment

Resolved, on the motion of Mr Edwards, seconded Mr Flowers:

"That the Committee makes no comment under section 8A (1) of the *Legislation Review Act 1987* in relation to the following Bill:

- Hunters Hill Congregational Church Property Trust Bill 2013
- Totalizator Amendment (Exclusivity) Bill 2013

4. Consideration of Bills with comment (made under section 8A(1) of the Legislation Review Act 1987)

• Entertainment Industry Bill 2013

Resolved, on the motion of Mr Flowers, seconded Dr Phelps:
"That the Committee adopts the draft report on the *Entertainment Industry Bill 2013*."

5. Regulations without papers

Dr Phelps commended staff for work prepared with respect to the Regulations 'No Papers List'.

Resolved, on the motion of Dr Phelps, seconded Mr Flowers:

"That the Committee adopts the Regulations without papers."

"That the Committee adopts the Legislation Review Digest No 41 and that it be signed by the Chair and presented to the House."
7. General Business

8. Next meeting

6. Legislation Review Digest Resolved on the motion of Mr Flowers, seconded Mr Edwards:

Chair

Inquiry Manager