PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES LEGISLATION REVIEW COMMITTEE



Minutes of Proceedings of the Legislation Review Committee (No. 12)

12:05 pm Monday 20 September 2010 Room 1136 Parliament House

Members Present

Mr Shearan, MP (Chair) Mrs Hopwood, MP Mr Pearce, MP Mr Turner, MP

The Hon Kayee Griffin, MLC The Hon Trevor Khan, MLC Mr David Shoebridge, MLC

Apologies

An apology was received from Mr Furolo

General Business

- 1. The Chair welcomed new member Mr David Shoebridge MLC appointed to the Committee in place of Ms Sylvia Hale MLC, resigned.
- 2. Resolved, on the motion of Mr Turner, seconded by Ms Griffin:

That the Committee approve the Minutes of Proceedings of the Legislation Review Committee dated 7 September 2010

3. Resolved, on the motion of Ms Griffin, seconded by Mr Turner:

That the Committee authorise the publication of the Minutes and their inclusion on website of minute extracts and their tabling with the next Digest tabled in session.

4. Resolved, on the motion of Mr Turner, seconded by Mr Pearce:

That the Committee approve the report on the following Bills (in globo): Constitution Amendment (Recognition of Aboriginal People) Bill 2010 Industrial Relations Advisory Council Bill 2010 National Parks and Wildlife Amendment (Adjustment of Areas) Bill 2010

5.	Resolved, on the motion of Mr Pearce, seconded by Mr Turner:
	That the Committee approve the draft report on the Classification (Publications, Films and Computer Games) Enforcement Amendment Bill 2010
6.	Resolved, on the motion of Mr Turner, seconded by Mrs Hopwood:
	That the Committee approve the Regulations without papers.
7.	Resolved, on the motion of Mr Pearce, seconded by Mrs Hopwood:
	That the Legislation Review Digest No. 12 of 2010 be tabled today.
8.	The Committee is to reconvene on Monday 18 October 2010 at 12.00 pm at Room 1136, Parliament House.
9.	The Committee adjourned at 12:19 pm
Chair	Committee Manager