## VOTES AND PROCEEDINGS OF THE NEW SOUTH WALES LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Wednesday 14 August 2024

#### 8 JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE GREATER SYDNEY PARKLANDS TRUST

Mr Ron Hoenig moved, pursuant to notice, That this House

- (1) In accordance with section 60 of the Greater Sydney Parklands Trust Act 2022, a joint select committee, to be known as the Joint Select Committee on the Greater Sydney Parklands Trust, be established.
- (2) The Joint Select Committee is to review the Act to determine whether—
  - (a) the policy objectives of the Act remain valid, and
  - (b) the terms of the Act remain appropriate for securing those objectives.
- (3) The review is to be undertaken as soon as practicable after the period of 2 years from the commencement of this Act.
- (4) A report on the outcome of the review is to be tabled in each House of Parliament within 12 months after the end of the period of 2 years.
- (5) The Committee is to consist of eight members, as follows:
  - (a) five Legislative Assembly members, and
  - (b) three Legislative Council members.
- (6) That the Chair and Deputy Chair of the Committee be elected at the first meeting.
- (7) Mr Alex Greenwich, Dr David Saliba, Mrs Sally Quinnell, Ms Donna Davis and Mr Mark Hodges be appointed to serve on such Committee as members of the Legislative Assembly.
- (8) The Committee have leave to make visits of inspection within the State of New South Wales, and other States and Territories of Australia.
- (9) The Committee will have leave to sit during the sitting or any adjournment of the House.
- (10) That at any meeting of the Committee four members shall constitute a quorum, but the Committee must meet as a joint committee at all times.
- (11) A message be sent acquainting the Legislative Council of the resolution and requesting that it appoint three of its Members to serve on the Committee.

Question put and passed

### Legislative Council Minutes No. 70—Thursday 19 September 2024

16 JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE GREATER SYDNEY PARKLANDS TRUST— MEMBERSHIP

On the order of the day being read for consideration of the Legislative Assembly's message of Wednesday 14 August 2024 relating to the Joint Select Committee on the Greater Sydney Parklands Trust—

Ms Sharpe moved, without notice:

- (1) That this House agrees to the resolution in the Legislative Assembly's message of Wednesday 14 August 2024 relating to the appointment of a Joint Select Committee on the Greater Sydney Parklands Trust, with the following amendment, in which the concurrence of the Legislative Assembly is requested:
  - In paragraph (5)(b) omit "three Legislative Council members" and insert instead "five Legislative Council members".
- (2) That the representatives of the Legislative Council on the Joint Select Committee on the Greater Sydney Parklands Trust be Mr Borsak, Ms Faehrmann, Ms Munro, Mr Murphy and Mr Primrose.
- (3) That this House requests that the Clerk of the Legislative Assembly set the time and place of the first meeting.

Debate ensued.

Question put and passed.

Ms Sharpe then moved, according to standing order: That a message be forwarded to the Legislative Assembly conveying the terms of the resolution agreed to by the House.

Question put and passed.

# VOTES AND PROCEEDINGS OF THE NEW SOUTH WALES LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Thursday 26 September 2024

20 JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON GREATER SYDNEY PARKLANDS TRUST——
CONSIDERATION OF LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL MESSAGE

The order of the day was read.

Mr Ron Hoenig moved, That:

- (1) This House agrees with the Legislative Council's amendment to the resolution appointing a Joint Select Committee on the Greater Sydney Parklands Trust.
- (2) A message be sent informing the Legislative Council of this resolution.

Debate ensued.

Question put and passed.

### Legislative Council Minutes No. 73—Thursday 26 September 2024

31 MESSAGE FROM THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY—JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE GREATER SYDNEY PARKLANDS TRUST

The President reported receipt of the following message from the Legislative Assembly:

MR PRESIDENT

The Legislative Assembly informs the Legislative Council that it has this day agreed to the following resolution:

- (1) This House agrees with the Legislative Council's amendment to the resolution appointing a Joint Select Committee on the Greater Sydney Parklands Trust.
- (2) That a message be sent informing the Legislative Council of this resolution.

Legislative Assembly

GREG PIPER 26 September 2024 Speaker

## VOTES AND PROCEEDINGS OF THE NEW SOUTH WALES LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Friday 28 March 2025

16 SUSPENSION OF STANDING AND SESSIONAL ORDERS – ROUTINE OF BUSINESS AND COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Mr Ron Hoenig moved, That:

- (2) (a) Nathan Matthew Hagarty be appointed to serve on the Joint Select Committee on the Greater Sydney Parklands Trust in place of Sally Anne Quinnell, discharged.
  - (b) A message be sent informing the Legislative Council.

Debate ensued.

Question put and passed.