

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

Standing Orders and Procedure Committee

Extract from Votes and Proceedings No. 12, Thursday 22 June 2023

18 PARLIAMENTARY COMMITTEES

Mr Ron Hoenig moved, by leave, That the following motions for the establishment of Parliamentary committees and the appointment of members be agreed to:

6) Standing Orders and Procedure Committee

That:

- (1) A Standing Orders and Procedure Committee be appointed to inquire into, and report on any matter relating to the standing orders or the procedures of the House and its committees.
- (2) Notwithstanding anything contained in the standing orders, such Committee consist of: The Speaker (as Chair), Mr Ron Hoenig (Leader of the House), Mr Alister Henskens (Manager of Opposition Business), Mr Steve Whan (Government Whip), Mr Adam Crouch (Opposition Whip), Mr Gurmesh Singh (Nationals Whip), Ms Sonia Hornery (Deputy Speaker), and Ms Janelle Saffin (Deputy Government Whip).
- (3) The Committee have leave to make visits of inspection within the State of New South Wales and other States and Territories of Australia.

Question put and passed.

