Legislative Assembly Committee on Transport and Infrastructure

The Committee on Transport and Infrastructure is a current standing committee of the Legislative Assembly, established 22 June 2011, re-established 28 May 2015.

The Committee has the following portfolio responsibilities: Infrastructure; Transport; Roads; Maritime and Freight.

The Committee can scrutinise laws and look at the financial performance and annual reports of government departments.

Inquiries (click to show)

During the current parliament, the following inquiries have been undertaken by the committee:

ReferredInquiry Name
19/11/2015 Procurement of government infrastructure projects (Submissions Being Received)

Records of 2 earlier inquiries conducted by the committee are also available online.

Submissions invited (click to show)

  • Public submissions are usually placed on the Committee's web page. The Committee will consider requests for confidentiality. If you wish to discuss the confidentiality of your submission prior to lodging it, please contact the committee secretariat.
  • Prior to lodging submissions please read: Preparing Submissions to Parliamentary Committee Inquiries   PDF, 103Kb.
  • Submissions received by the Committee become Committee documents and attract parliamentary privilege. If you republish or distribute a submission, including your own, it will not be a privileged publication as authorised by the Committee. After the Committee has published it, you may include a link to the submission on the Parliament’s website. Information about privilege is contained within the brochure. Please contact the Secretariat if you wish to discuss how parliamentary privilege may affect you.
  • The Committee on Transport and Infrastructure is currently receiving submissions in respect of the following:

    Reports and government responses (click to show)

    The committee has not published any reports during the current parliament.

    Records of earlier reports published by the committee appear below:

    Report DateName of the report
    22/11/2012   Utilisation of rail corridors

    Members (click to show)

    Chair: Mr Alister HENSKENS (Lib, LA Member).
    Deputy Chair: Mr Bruce NOTLEY-SMITH (Lib, LA Member).
    Members:Ms Jodi MCKAY (ALP, LA Member)
     Mr Ryan PARK (ALP, LA Member)
     The Hon. Melinda PAVEY (Nat, LA Member)

    Contact (click to show)

    Main contactEmma Wood(02) 9230 3382 transportinfrastructure@parliament.nsw.gov.au

    Postal address (click to show)

    Legislative Assembly Committee on Transport and Infrastructure
    Parliament House
    Macquarie Street
    Sydney NSW 2000

    Terms of Reference establishing Committee (click to show)

    Resolution passed in the Legislative Assembly on 28 May 2015, Votes and Proceedings No 9, Item 2.

    Legislative Assembly Extract from Votes and Proceedings 28 May 2015.pdfLegislative Assembly Extract from Votes and Proceedings 28 May 2015.pdf