Legislative Assembly Committee on Transport and Infrastructure

The Committee on Transport and Infrastructure is a current standing committee of the Legislative Assembly, established 22 June 2011, re-established 28 May 2015.

The Committee has the following portfolio responsibilities: Infrastructure; Transport; Roads; Maritime and Freight.

The Committee can scrutinise laws and look at the financial performance and annual reports of government departments.

Inquiries (click to show)

During the current parliament, the following inquiries have been undertaken by the committee:

ReferredInquiry Name
19/11/2015 Procurement of government infrastructure projects (Submissions Being Received)

Records of 2 earlier inquiries conducted by the committee are also available online.

Submissions invited (click to show)

The committee is not actively receiving submissions at present. Past submissions may be available under the relevant inquiry.

Reports and government responses (click to show)

The committee has not published any reports during the current parliament.

Records of earlier reports published by the committee appear below:

Report DateName of the report
22/11/2012   Utilisation of rail corridors

Members (click to show)

Chair: Mr Alister HENSKENS (Lib, LA Member).
Deputy Chair: Mr Bruce NOTLEY-SMITH (Lib, LA Member).
Members:Ms Jodi MCKAY (ALP, LA Member)
 Mr Ryan PARK (ALP, LA Member)
 The Hon. Melinda PAVEY (Nat, LA Member)

Contact (click to show)

Main contactEmma Wood(02) 9230 3382 transportinfrastructure@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Postal address (click to show)

Legislative Assembly Committee on Transport and Infrastructure
Parliament House
Macquarie Street
Sydney NSW 2000

Terms of Reference establishing Committee (click to show)

Resolution passed in the Legislative Assembly on 28 May 2015, Votes and Proceedings No 9, Item 2.

Legislative Assembly Extract from Votes and Proceedings 28 May 2015.pdfLegislative Assembly Extract from Votes and Proceedings 28 May 2015.pdf