Mr Bart Edward BASSETT, MP

Mr Bart Edward BASSETT,  MP
Member of the Legislative Assembly
Member for Londonderry
Member of the Liberal Party

Contact Details

A Mr Bart Bassett, MP
Shop 12
82 Victoria Street
P (02) 9833 1122
F (02) 9623 1185

Parliamentary Activity

Current Positions

Member of the NSW Legislative Assembly26 Mar 2011 
Member for Londonderry26 Mar 2011 
Member, Public Accounts Committee22 Jun 2011 
Chair, Committee on the Ombudsman, the Police Integrity Commission and the Crime Commission28 May 2014 

Prior Positions

Member, Committee on the Ombudsman, the Police Integrity Commission and the Crime Commission27 May 201428 May 20142daysElected Chair of the committee on 28 May 2014 (see separate entry).

About the Londonderry Electorate

Outer metropolitan. Residential suburban. Located Sydney, outer western.

Principal suburbs: Agnes Banks, Berkshire Park, Bowen Mountain, Cambridge Gardens, Cambridge Park, Castlereagh, Clarendon, Cornwallis, Cranebrook, Dunheved, Emerton, Freemans Reach, Grose Vale, Grose Wold, Hobartville, Kingswood, Kurmond, Kurrajong, Kurrajong Heights, Kurrajong Hills, Lethbridge Park, Llandilo, Londonderry, Mount Druitt, Mount Pleasant, North Richmond, North St Marys, RAAF Richmond, Richmond, Ropes Crossing, St Marys, The Slopes, Tregear, Werrington, Werrington County, Werrington Downs, Whalan, Wilberforce, Windsor, Yarramundi.

Area: 350 sq km.

Population: 71,192. Enrolment: 47,599.

For more detailed information see -

Last modified 28/05/2014 10:36:57