Mr (Greg) Gregory Michael PIPER, MP

Mr (Greg) Gregory Michael PIPER,  MP
Member of the Legislative Assembly
Member for Lake Macquarie

Contact Details

A Mr Greg Piper, MP
92 Victory Parade
P (02) 4959 3200
F (02) 4950 4076

Parliamentary Activity

Current Positions

Member of the NSW Legislative Assembly24 Mar 2007 
Member for Lake Macquarie24 Mar 2007 
Member, Public Accounts Committee28 May 2015 
Member, Standing Orders and Procedure Committee28 May 2015 

Prior Positions

Member, Joint Select Committee on Companion Animal Breeding Practices in New South Wales13 May 201527 Aug 20153mths 15days 
Member, State and Regional Development Committee21 Mar 20136 Mar 20151yr 11mths 14days 
Member, Public Accounts Committee21 Mar 20136 Mar 20151yr 11mths 14days 
Member, Standing Orders and Procedure Committee21 Mar 20136 Mar 20151yr 11mths 14days 
Member, Select Committee on the Motor Vehicle Repair Industry19 Nov 20132 Jul 20147mths 14days 
Member, Legislative Assembly Committee on Transport and Infrastructure22 Jun 201120 Jun 20131yr 11mths 30days 
Member, Standing Committee on Natural Resource Management (Climate Change)24 Sep 20084 Mar 20112yrs 5mths 9days 
Member, Standing Committee on Broadband in Rural and Regional Communities28 Jun 200727 Nov 20081yr 5mths 

Parliamentary Record

Mr Piper's speeches in Hansard

Mr Piper's questions published in the Question & Answer Paper

About the Lake Macquarie Electorate

Provincial. Residential suburban around Lake Foreshore, rural along base of Watagan Mountains, State Forests. Located within Hunter Statistical Agricultural Subdivision.

Principal towns: Arcadia Vale, Argenton, Awaba, Balcolyn, Balmoral, Blackalls Park, Bolton Point, Bonnells Bay, Boolaroo, Booragul, Brightwaters, Buttaba, Cardiff, Cardiff South, Carey Bay, Coal Point, Cockle Creek, Cooranbong, Dora Creek, Eraring, Fassifern, Fennell Bay, Fishing Point, Freemans Waterhole, Kilaben Bay, Killingworth, Lakelands, Macquarie Hills, Mandalong, Marmong Point, Martinsville, Mirrabooka, Morisset, Morisset Park, Myuna Bay, Rathmines, Ryhope, Silverwater, Speers Point, Sunshine, Teralba, Toronto, Wakefield, Wangi Wangi, Warners Bay, Windermere Park, Woodrising, Wyee, Wyee Point, Yarrawonga Park.

Area: 531.46 sq km.

Population: 68,486. Enrolment: 54,178.

For more detailed information see -


Community Activity - Chairman, Lake Macquarie Coastal and Estuary Management Committee, 1993 to Current. Chairman, Lake Macquarie Improvement Project, 1999 to 2009. Director, Hunter Waste Planning and Management Board, 1996 to 2002. Chairman and Director, Hunter Integrated Resources, 2002 to 2009.

Local Government Activity - Lake Macquarie City Council Activities Mayor, 2004 to 2012t. Councillor 1991 to 2012.

Last modified 13/11/2015 10:02:34