The Hon. (Pru) Prudence Jane GOWARD, MP

The Hon. (Pru) Prudence Jane GOWARD,  MP
Member of the Legislative Assembly
Member for Goulburn
Minister for Planning, and Minister for Women
Member of the Liberal Party

Contact Details

To ensure the speediest handling of messages, please select the correct address:

Goulburn Electorate Office

Ministerial Office

A The Hon. Pru Goward, MP
Shops 1 and 2
167-173 Auburn Street
A The Hon. Pru Goward, MP
52 Martin Place
Postal The Hon. Pru Goward, MP
PO Box 168
Postal The Hon. Pru Goward, MP
GPO Box 5341
P (02) 4822 6444 P (02) 8574 5900
F (02) 4822 6400 F (02) 9339 5520

Parliamentary Activity

Current Positions

Member of the NSW Legislative Assembly24 Mar 2007 
Member for Goulburn24 Mar 2007 
Minister for Women23 Apr 2014 
Minister for Planning23 Apr 2014 

Prior Positions

Minister for Family and Community Services3 Apr 201117 Apr 20143yrs 15days 
Minister for Women3 Apr 201117 Apr 20143yrs 15days 
Shadow Minister for Women11 Apr 200728 Mar 20113yrs 11mths 18days 
Shadow Minister for Community Services28 Dec 200828 Mar 20112yrs 3mths 1day 
Shadow Minister for Climate Change and Environment11 Apr 200728 Dec 20081yr 8mths 18days 

Parliamentary Record

Ms Goward's speeches in Hansard

Ms Goward's questions published in the Question & Answer Paper

About the Goulburn Electorate

Rural. Located within Southern Tablelands Statistical Subdivision and Southern Coastal Statistical Agricultural Area.

Principal centres: Alpine, Avoca, Aylmerton, Balaclava, Balmoral Village, Bannaby, Bargo, Barrallier, Berrima, Berrima Junction, Big Hill, Bowral, Boxers Creek, Braemar, Brayton, Brisbane Grove, Bullio, Bundanoon, Bungonia, Burradoo, Buxton, Canyonleigh, Carrick, Chatsbury, Collector, Colo Vale, Currawang, Exeter, Fitzroy Falls, Gearys Gap, Glenquarry, Goodmans Ford, Goulburn, Greenwich Park, Gundary, High Range, Hill Top, Joadja, Kangaloon East, Kingsdale, Lake Bathurst, Lake George, Lower Boro, Manchester Square, Mandemar, Marulan, Marulan South, Mayfield, Medway, Meryla, Middle Arm, Mittagong, Moss Vale, Mount Murray, Mount Werong, Mummel, New Berrima, Oallen, Paddys River, Parkesbourne, Penrose, Quialigo, Robertson, Run-O-Waters, Sutton Forest, Tallong, Tarago, Taralga, Tarlo, Tirrannaville, Towrang, Wayo, Welby, Werai, Wiarborough, Willow Vale, Windellama, Wingello, Wollogorang, Wombeyan Caves, Woodlands, Yalbraith, Yarra, Yarrunga, Yerrinbool.

Area: 7,628 sq km.

Population: 66,636. Enrolment: 50,037.

For more detailed information see -


Personal - Married with 3 children.

Keywords: Minister for Planning, and Minister for Women
Last modified 17/10/2014 09:59:37