The Hon. Anthony John ROBERTS, MA (Comms) MP

The Hon. Anthony John ROBERTS,  MA (Comms) MP
Member of the Legislative Assembly
Member for Lane Cove
Minister for Resources and Energy, and Special Minister of State, Leader of the House
Member of the Liberal Party

Contact Details

To ensure the speediest handling of messages, please select the correct address:

Lane Cove Electorate Office

Ministerial Office

A The Hon. Anthony Roberts, MP
Level 3 Suite 302
230 Victoria Road
A The Hon. Anthony Roberts, MP
Level 37 Governor Macquarie Tower
1 Farrer Place
P (02) 9817 4757 P (02) 9228 5289
F (02) 9817 5885 F (02) 9228 3448

Parliamentary Activity

Current Positions

Member of the NSW Legislative Assembly22 Mar 2003 
Member for Lane Cove22 Mar 2003 
Minister for Resources and Energy23 Apr 2014 
Special Minister of State23 Apr 2014 
Leader of the House23 Apr 2014 
Member, Standing Orders and Procedure Committee14 May 2014 

Prior Positions

Minister for Resources and Energy9 Dec 201317 Apr 20144mths 9days 
Special Minister of State9 Dec 201317 Apr 20144mths 9days 
Minister for Fair Trading3 Apr 20119 Dec 20132yrs 8mths 7days 
Shadow Minister for Volunteering and the Arts28 Dec 200828 Mar 20112yrs 3mths 1day 
Shadow Minister for Citizenship28 Dec 200828 Mar 20112yrs 3mths 1day 
Shadow Minister for Juvenile Justice12 May 200828 Dec 20087mths 17days 
Shadow Minister for Emergency Services12 May 200828 Dec 20087mths 17days 
Member, Public Accounts Committee (PAC)21 Jun 200711 Mar 20102yrs 8mths 19days 
Member, Committee on the Independent Commission Against Corruption8 May 20032 Mar 20073yrs 9mths 23days 
Member, Legislative Assembly Standing Ethics Committee8 May 20031 Dec 20036mths 24daysThis committee was abolished following the commencement of the Independent Commission Against Corruption Amendment (Ethics Committee) Act 2003 No. 73.

Parliamentary Record

Mr Roberts' speeches in Hansard

About the Lane Cove Electorate

Electorate Description: Inner metropolitan, residential suburban. Located Sydney, northern region.

Principal suburbs: Artarmon, Boronia Park, Chatswood West, East Ryde, Gladesville, Gore Hill, Greenwich, Henley, Hunters Hill, Huntleys Cove, Huntleys Point, Lane Cove, Lane Cove North, Lane Cove West, Linley Point, Longueville, Macquarie Park, Monash Park, North Ryde, Northwood, Putney, Riverview, Ryde, St Leonards, Tambourine Bay, Tambourine Bay, Tarban, Tennyson Point, Woolwich.

Area: 33 sq km.

Population: 66,948. Enrolment: 47,952.

For more detailed information see -


Community Activity - Associations and Clubs: Member, Commonwealth Parliamentary Association; Member, Union Club; Patron, Ryde Aquatic Festival; Patron, Lane Cove Cricket Club; Member, Lane Cove Club; Honorary Life Member, UTS Haberfield Rowing Club; Honorary Life Member, UTS Union; Honorary Member, Lane Cove Country Club; Honorary Member, Gladesville Sporting Club; Member, Lane Cove West Bowling Club; Member, NSW RSL Lane Cove sub-branch; Member, Gladesville RSL.

Local Government Activity - 2001-2002 Mayor of Lane Cove 1999 - 2000 Mayor of Lane Cove 1998-1999 Deputy Mayor of Lane Cove

Military Service - Captain - Australian Army Reserve

Personal - Date of Birth: 19 April 1970

Qualifications, Occupations and Interests - Education/Qualifications: St Ignatius College, Riverview; Master of Arts (Organisational Communication) from CSU Bathurst; Justice of the Peace (NSW).

Employment: 1996-2003 The Hon John Howard MP, Prime Minister; 1992-1996 The Hon Dr Brian Pezzutti, MLC; 1989-1991 Price Waterhouse.

Hobbies and Interests: Spending time with the Family; Australia and Commonwealth Politics; Military History; Reading; Rowing; Rugby; Gardening; Bush Walking.

Awards/Decorations: Australian Service Medal; UTS Alumni Achievement Award; 2001/2002 Bushfire Campaign Recognition Award.

Political Affiliations: 1992 - present Liberal Party of Australia (NSW Division); Lane Cove Branch of Liberal Party. Parliamentary Committees: Member of the Public Accounts Committee.

Keywords: Minister for Resources and Energy, and Special Minister of State, Leader of the House
Last modified 14/05/2014 16:14:51